I have a new phone that”Swypes” not types, so please forgive any typos.

I cannot wait for next week. A are going on vacation, to my parents. A have plans to meet old friends, new friends (like my brother’s girlfriend, finally), and then there’s the family reunion at the end of the week. I live seeing my family, even if they aren’t quite sure what to do with me.

It’s funny how even thinking about a vacation energizes you (not that I have much energy lately, but that’s a different post.) I am excited and so looking forward to this. Packing hasn’t started yet, but will in the next day or so.

We even planned this weeks menu around going, to prevent leftovers and dishes being left behind dirty. Just wish I could have arranged for my hair cut before we left, but time did not permit.

Yes I meal plan. I have to! When you feed five mouths (baby doesn’t count yet…) and need to do it on a budget, you’d better meal plan. I did better before we moved, but I’m out of practice a bit now. Hopefully once we are back into school routine, I’ll be betterat doing a lot, more regularly.

